Singalila Trek in Darjeeling

Until recently people had to break this trek after doing the first portion of this fascinating Singalila ridge Trek at Phalut and Rimbic and driving into Yuksom at Sikkim for the last portion of the trek to Goecha-la. Now we have come up with a full and undivided trek on the whole of Singalila ridge, with less driving involved.

This trip begins with a spectacular flight to border town of Nepal-India, from here we drive to the Queen of the Hills at Darjeeling after a guided tour around, we start our wondrous adventure from close to the border town of India and Nepal, this is one of the most amazing trek with awesome beauty as the trail leads on the fringe of three countries at Phalut our trek continues on towards Sikkim territory with glorious view of the high eight Thousanders peaks of Everest, Makalu and Kanchendzonga and the surrounding beautiful landscapes in pure serenity into the lap of nature with its 139 varieties of rhododendrons, magnolias, orchids, bamboos and other rare high altitude plants and vegetation. After a week in the absolute wilderness our trek leads to the main trail to Goecha-la for another close up view of the grand Kanchendzonga range of peaks, from here we trace our fabulous journey to Yuksom with a drive to Kalimpong another queen of the hill station, after a memorable trip we drive back to Nepal border for the panoramic flight to Kathmandu.

Singalila Trek in Darjeeling Fact box

Trek Grade:                          Moderate / Adventurous

Trip duration:                       26 Night/ 27 days. Kathmandu to Kathmandu.

Trek duration:                      17Nights/ 18 days.

Highest spot:                        4,942m.


Trip Map

Singalila Trek in Darjeeling  Map

Singalila Trek in Darjeeling Itinerary

Day 01: Arrive Kathmandu via respective airlines.

Day 02: Halfday guided tour in Kathmandu.

Day 03: Fly Kathmandu / Bhadrapur and begin drive to Darjeeling.

Day 04: 1/2 day sightseeing tour in Darjeeling.

Day 05: Morning sunrise tour to Tiger Hill and return to Hotel for breakfast.

Day 06: Drive to Mane Bhanjyang and trek to Tonglu.

Day 07: Trek to Kal Pokhari.

Day 08: Trek to Sandakphu.

Day 09: Trek to Phalut.

Day 10: Trek to Chiwabhanjyang.

Day 11: Rest day at Chiwabhanjyang.

Day 12: Trek to Yak Kharka or Dhor.

Day 13: Trek to Yak Kharka.

Day 14: Trek on route to first three lakes via Danphe bhir.

Day 15: Trek to Gamothang.

Day 16: Trek enroute to Dzongri.

Day 17: Trek & Camp on the valley floor on route Dzongri.

Day 18: Trek to Dzongri.

Day 19: trek to Thangsing.

Day 20: Trek to Samiti Lake.

Day 21: Trek to Goecha La and return to Samati Lake.

Day 22: Trek to Pedang.

Day 23: Trek to Yuksom.

Day 24: Drive to Kalimpong.

Day 25: Drive to Bhadrapur and fly to Kathmandu.

Day 26: In Kathmandu.

Day 27: Transfer to Airport for final departure.